Lucinda Williams

 


Lucinda has had her songs played in many top T.V. shows, including The Sopranos, House, Crossing Jordan, Brothers and Sisters, and Men In Trees.

I first heard of Lucinda as a singing partner of Emmylou Harris, and the writer of several songs recorded by Emmylou and Mary-Chapin Carpenter, and when I heard her singing, I was captivated. I have not yet seen her live in concert but one day I will be there in the front row. I was a little disappointed with “World Without Tears” but “Essence” and “Car Wheels On A Gravel Road” are amongst my most played CDs of all time and she seems to be back on form with her latest, “Little Honey”. This woman knows how to write AND sing! Find out all about Lucinda at lucindawilliams.com . My favorite tracks? “Right In Time”, “Metal Firecracker” and “Something About What Happens When We Touch” – fave album “Essence”. 

Leave a comment